## Electricity Governance Regulations (Exemption No. 66 (Traders on Listed Networks)) Exemption Notice 2008

Pursuant to Regulation 194(2) of the Electricity Governance Regulations 2003, the Electricity Commission ("Commission") gives the following notice.

## Notice

- **1. Title and commencement**—(1) This notice is the Electricity Governance Regulations (Exemption No. 66 (Traders on Listed Networks)) Exemption Notice 2008.
- (2) This notice comes into force on 1 May 2008.
- **2. Exemption**—On each of the networks listed in the table below, all traders at the corresponding unmetered points of connection are exempted from compliance with Rule 3.1 and/or 3.4 (as listed) of Part D of the Electricity Governance Rules 2003 ("Rules").

Network	Unmetered Points of Connection	Exempted Rule(s)
	Mokai generators	3.1 and 3.4 of part D
Tuaropaki		
Atiamuri	Atiamuri generators	3.1 and 3.4 of part D
Aniwhenua	Aniwhenua generator	3.1 and 3.4 of part D
New Zealand Steel	New Zealand Steel plant	3.1 of part D
Southpark	Southpark connections	3.1 of part D
Tararua Wind Farm	TrustPower generation	3.1 and 3.4 of part D

- **3. Conditions**—This exemption is granted on the following conditions:
  - (a) Each of the exempted traders must provide the reconciliation manager with submission information for each reconciliation cycle, for each of the unmetered points of connection, based on permanent estimates in compliance with the Rules; and
  - (b) it will expire on 30 April 2010.
- **4. Reasons for granting the exemption**—The reasons for granting this exemption are:
  - (a) Without an exemption, the traders at each of the unmetered points of connection will incur significant expenditure in fitting a metering installation;
  - (b) the historical nature of the connections and impracticability of complying strictly with the Rules; and
  - (c) the exemption will have little or no impact on other participants and service providers and will not affect any other rules.

Dated at Wellington this 17th day of April 2008.

For and on behalf of the Electricity Commission:

DAVID CAYGILL, Chair.

au2827

**NOTICE NO: 2827**